Focus Dog Walking and Pet Sitting Services

About Me

Hello, my name is Pippa, I'd like to introduce what matters to me most. 

  • My complete focus is always your pet(s).
  • I build up a very trusting and knowledgeable relationship, with both the owner and pets. My aim is for the owner to feel confident and reassured.
  • Your pet(s) should not notice any difference between your care and mine. 
  • The transition in care is seamless and stress free for your pets.
  • I take the health, safety and well-being of the pets in my care extremely seriously.
  • Your pet(s) are important members of your family and will always be treated with the kindness and respect they deserve.
  • Appointments are always tailored to the particular needs of your pet(s), no two animals are ever the same.

I honestly love my job. I love to see the excitement and pleasure in the faces and bodies of those animals I care for, it feels good to make animals and their owners happy.

What is Your Background?

I started working with dogs as a kennel maid at 13 years of age (it was years ago when things weren't so strictly enforced). After university and during my full-time corporate job I volunteered at a rescue centre, initially dog walking at weekends and then fostering and temperament assessing the rescue dogs. 

Corporate life was dire, definitely not for me so I started a long transition into dog grooming. Whilst still maintaining my corporate job, I began volunteering at two grooming salons, and attending college to complete my all City and Guilds dog grooming qualifications (City and Guilds dog grooming introduction, City and Guilds Dog Grooming Level 2 and Level 3).  In time, I was taken on full time at one of the salons I volunteered at, an internationally renowned dog grooming salon/grooming training school.  This included teaching students how to care, handle and preform health checks for the dogs (and cats) in their care.  My City and Guilds Level 3 qualifications gave me so much knowledge of breeds, diseases, first aid to name a few things.  The years of working with dogs so closely with dogs gave me invaluable practical knowledge of dog behaviour and canine body language. 

As my human family grew I started my dog walking business part-time (still part-time grooming).  When my business started I would only walk one household at a time while I gained experience, I only started group walks when I felt I had the necessary experience and knowledge.  An operation, left me unable to groom, so sadly I had to stop grooming, but at this point my experience in dog walking was second to none and my business was ready to become full-time. 

I am currently the owner of a large, bouncy Rhodesian Ridgeback and a "Jug" a teeny, tiny barky  mixed breed (Jack Russell/Pug). Previously I have owned a Jack Russell (who went to uni' with me), a rescue Border Collie (a ex-farm dog who was sacked from the farm) and a rescue medium sized crossbreed. Other pets I have owned include; a rescue cat, tropical fish, chickens, dwarf hamsters, guinea pigs and rabbits.

Given your Experience Are You More Expensive Than Other Companies?

No, in comparison I offer low cost dog walking, cat sitting services and small animal care. 

How Come I Haven't Seen Your Van?

You will have seen my van but it's just a typical white van without any signage.  Van signage would offer great free business advertising but it also advertises to complete strangers that I'm at your house and you probably aren't.  I'm very security conscious so I have always offered a more discrete service.

What Areas Do You Cover?

I live in Nab Wood, Shipley. I cover Shipley and the surrounding areas within a 7 mile radius including Cottingley, Saltaire, Bingley, Idle, Wrose, Wilsden, Keighley, East Riddlesen, East Morton, Silsden, Bradford, Baildon, Eldwick, Manningham, Heaton etc.

Please look through my website, and then, if I seem like the right person for you just click on the button below to arrange a free, no obligation consultation.

Contact Me